Monday, February 5, 2007

Arctic Monkeys Announce Album Release Date

The Arctic Monkeys have announced a release date, title, and tracklisting for their sophomore album. A post on the British lad's official site reads:

Arctic Monkeys are pleased to announce that their new album entitled
'Favourite Worst Nightmare,' will be released 23rd April. The track listing will

01. Brianstorm
02. Teddy Picker
03. D Is for Dangerous
04. Balaclava
05. Fluorescent Adolescent
06. Only Ones Who Know
07. Do Me a Favour
08. This House Is a Circus
09. If You Were There, Beware
10. The Bad Thing
11. Old Yellow Bricks
12. 505

The first single off the album is going to be "Brainstorm" which will be released April 16. These dates are going to be UK dates, so we assume the US dates will be the usual one day after.

No comments: